Page 1 of 1

answering calls

Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2021 6:58 pm
by ajkatz83
Hello all:

In the older version was the 3G version able to answer calls? I remember getting and sending calls, but I was never able to answer at all. Has this been fixed at all or a workaround prevailed? Or should I wait until the this newer design is released?

Re: answering calls

Posted: Thu Feb 18, 2021 9:40 pm
by SteveC
Hi ajkatz,

Good to see you back and a very good question. I vaguely remember Justine giving me permission to create a sticky post with an index to the most valuable tips... but then posts indicating building activity trickled to a halt so I assumed an index wasn't needed. Since you indicate 3G building is continuing I might still create an index.

You made a lot of progress last August. In one post you wrote the display showed 'Invalid 0 time' which tells me you uploaded my main firmware. That firmware only works with a hardware mod, which from the soldering difficulties, I doubt you incorporated. So basically my main 'bells & whistles' firmware won't work for you at the moment.

I recommend you use my basic version which doesn't required a hardware mod.

Incidently both my firmwares are much more reliable at setting the baud rate since last August. What they do now is to keep trying common baud rates until they get an 'OK' response from the FONA.

Re: answering calls

Posted: Fri Feb 26, 2021 6:31 am
by ajkatz83
Hi SteveC

Yes it has been awhile since I was here and I am revisiting this phone again. I think I am using Justine's original sketch for the 3G phone and I did get service and was making and receiving calls with the ATT prepaid, but still pressing the hook button I could not answer at all. This sketch looks like it has the same issue and what I am using, under the hook section. I had tried to modify what I was using and setting to true and it would mess up the sketch big time.

Seem like this one is the same as well. I don't want to upload this seeing at present I have 95% functionality and then suddenly nothing works at all.

I have to go to ATT as well and find out why my account was terminated and why this SIM card is no good, seeing it was fine when I used.

Best regards,
ajkatz